Peacocks and other beautiful creatures..

While surfing through interior design magazines lately I couldn’t help myself but fall in love with one very special chair..

It’s called Peacock chair..

It was designed by Studio Dror for italian furniture  company Cappellini.

I truly believe that everything of genius is simple… it just has to be this way otherwise it should be called smart, but not genius..

The chair is created out of three sheets of felt and a minimal metal frame. The folds of the felt are woven tightly to form a structured yet incredibly comfortable lounge chair, with no sewing or upholstery involved.

The chair will be available in 4 colors: yellow, blue, purple and green!

ENJOY…:)

  1. Groovy! How much are they?

  2. Wow. Soooooo not worth it.

    I’d rather spend that $8,000 on something else…like…a good used car. Or maybe I’d pay down my student loans. Or….send it to aide the folks in Haiti? A scholarship for a college student? Oooh! I know! A trip somewhere far, far away from my paycheck to paycheck life.

    I respect the beauty of the design, but there’s no freaking way that chair, its materials, its marketing, and its construction time is worth $8,000. Priorities, people. That’s what got America into this economic mess in the first place.

    The “Emperor’s New Clothes” effect makes people spend all kinds of money on things they hope will make them look or feel smarter, hipper, more tasteful, and more enlightened than others. I’d like to see the debt to income ratio of the average customer who purchases that chair. I bet it isn’t very good. I’m just sayin’.

    OMG. I am ranting.

    The chair is beautiful. Sorry! Struck a nerve.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

